The following hyperbaric units have submitted their Hyperbaric Nursing Course and had it endorsed by the HTNAs Training Committee. This endorsement is based on the guidelines stated in AS4774.2 (2002):

  • The Townsville Hospital Hyperbaric Unit
  • Royal Brisbane Hospital Hyperbaric Medicine Service
  • The Wesley Centre for Hyperbaric Medicine
  • Prince of Wales Hospital Department of Diving and Hyperbaric Medicine
  • The Afred Hospital Hyperbaric Medicine Service
  • The Royal Hobart Hyperbaric Department of Diving and Hyperbaric Medicine
  • The Royal Adelaide Hospital Hyperbaric Medicine Unit
  • Fiona Stanley Hospital Hyperbaric Medicine Unit
  • Royal Darwin Hospital Hospital Hyperbaric Unit
  • Slark HyperbaricUnit - Auckland
  • Christchurch Hyperbaric Unit

If you did your Hyperbaric Training in one of these facilities, please regard your training as suitable for Full Membership. If you have trained in another facility, or you would like clarification of your training suitability, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

*Underwater Medics who have completed their training at the Royal Australian Navy's Submarine and Underwater Medicine Unit (previously The School of Underwater Medicine) have suitable training for Full Membership status of the HTNA.

 For Chamber Supervisor or Chamber Operator status, qualifications held by the applicant must be as per AS4774.2 (2002)